Sedgwick County votes are all in


In contested races in Sedgwick County, here are final results:

In Kansas House District 84 Democratic primary, incumbent Gail Finney defeated Inga Taylor 87 percent to 12 percent.

For Sedgwick County Commission, first district Democratic Party Primary, Betty Arnold defeated Juanita Blackmon 69 percent to 30 percent.

For Sedgwick County Commission, fourth district Democratic Party Primary, Oletha Faust-Goudeau defeated Sharon Fearey 50 percent to 49 percent.

For House district 82 Republican primary, Jim Howell won with 48 percent over Joseph Ashby and Van Willis.

In House district 83 Republican primary, veteran Jo Ann Pottorf survived a challenge by Kyle Amos, winning with 52 percent of the vote.

In House district 94 Republican primary, Joe McLeland won with 62 percent over Roy Oeser and Wade Waterbury.

In House district 96 Republican primary, Phil Hermanson wins with 56 percent to Mark Gietzen’s 43 percent.

For Sedgwick County Commission, fourth district Republican Party Primary, Richard Ranzau gets 55 percent of the vote to Lucy Burtnett with 44 percent.

For Sedgwick County Commission, fifth district Republican Party Primary, Jim Skelton wins with 42 percent over Chuck Warren with 36 percent and Dion Avello with 20 percent.


2 responses to “Sedgwick County votes are all in”

  1. Ann H.

    District 83 is such a heartbreaker! :( Hopefully the fact that he came so close to a long-entrenched establishment candidate on just his first run will motivate him to run again in 2 years. He is just the kind of young person we need to reinvigorate conservatism and Clean House!

  2. Thomas Witt

    Bob – I’m surprised you didn’t mention the outcome in your Precinct Committeeman race.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.